Book of piano solos by Susan Owers

Click here

If you would like to
buy this book




Seven evocative piano solos, minimalist in style. Easy to play film music style.

Composer’s Notes

The Promise
A promise of unconditional love between two people. Although dynamics are marked, they are a guide. Please play freely.

After The Rain
The rain has stopped, the air is fresh, leaves glisten in the sun. Play simply with an initial air of stillness, taking care with articulation and left hand note placement.

Moonlit Dance
A waltz with some rubato. This piece was written for a young friend who was experiencing a great loss, to convey to her a sense that all will be well.

Night Kiss
Imagine a romantic moonlit walk with a little flirtation and a stolen kiss here and there.

A Celtic Dream
Loch Lomond was enchanting. I hardly slept a wink because of the spectacular view from our room window. When I play this, I am transported there.

A New Day
Written November 14th 2015, following devastating news headlines from Paris. ‘A new day’ is about new beginnings.

Mia Bella (Beautiful Light)
Playful but sensitive. Mia Bella brightens any darkness with love and joy. When her work here is done, she returns to the light.

I really hope you enjoy playing these pieces as much as I have enjoyed writing them.

Best wishes,

(After the sample ends please click the back arrow in your browser to
return to the previous page.)

1. The Promise click to hear a sample
2. After The Rain click to hear a sample
3. Moonlit Dance click to hear a sample
4. Night Kiss click to hear a sample
5. A Celtic Dream click to hear a sample
6. A New Day click to hear a sample
7. Mia Bella (Beautiful Light) click to hear a sample